WG Beschreibung

  • Wohnung
  • 3 Zimmer gesamt
  • 1 Zimmer verfügbar
  • 1 Badezimmer
  • 4 Monate Mindestaufenthalt
  • Jetzt verfügbar
  • Balkon/ Veranda
  • Hausmeister
  • Internet
  • Möbliert
  • Parkplatz

Wer wohnt in der WG?

1 weiblich, berufstätig, nicht-raucher


Idealer Mitbewohner

weiblich, studenten


Zimmerbeschreibung

would suit a postgraduate student or an intern.

The room contains a futon bed, a sofa, a glass desk,, an office chair, a wardrobe, an armchair and bookshelves, lamps. Looking through the window one sees a large old tree which in summer prevents the room to get too hot. The house has climate saving isolation outside. It is part of the former American housing estate. The outlay inside. is different -from the customary German design, living room and kitchen are more generously designed

The house is situated in the triangular between Hügelstr. and Raimundstr. , having on the one side bus Nr 39 to underground station Hügelstr. or MarkusKrankenhaus, on the other stops bus Nr 64 coming from the campus Westend of the university. Going to the campus would be best by bike straight down the road, only taking 10 minutes. Going to the city center you have to go to Hügelstr. Underground (10 minutes walk) or 2 bus stops, there you find 4 underground lines going to Hauptwache. Going to Bockenheim you would have to change from bus Nr 64 or 39 to the tram line 16.

In 5 minutes distance you find a REWE, in 10 minutes you can shop at Aldi or Lidl.

Passing through the old village Ginnheim you get to the Niddapark, inviting to all sorts of outside activities. the Niddapark is a vast wilderness in the middle of Frankfurt with a little river, plains and little forests - very popular with joggers. Even though there are some popular pubs it is not an area with a lot of nightlife.

 

WG-Leben

The flat offers both the option of withdrawal and social encounters in the kitchen. Occasionally one can cook together or simply have a meal together. Kitchen and bathroom have to be shared. One can have a meal in the kitchen or in the dining area of the living room, If interests match one can also watch the news or a film together. One can have talks but one does not have to.

I am an openminded person who enjoys contact with young people and other cultures. It is like travelling whlie staying at home for me. I am part of the 68 generation and have lived and studied in other countries. As a pensioned librarian I am still working in a school library and also attend lectures and seminars at the Goethe University. With flat sharing I have a lot of experience and enjoy contributing to the improvement of language skills and the well being of foreign students here.

If you want to contact me, please send me an email or text me or call me on the house telephone, if necessary leave a message.

The photgraphs show aspects of the room, the kitchen, bathroom and eating corner. I do not mange to correct the selection as I was too fast to post them. Sorry


Anzeigen ID H171124175426826

Datum inseriert 24 November 2017